My freshman year , during a football practice , I ran for a pass, and dove for the ball. When I got up , I looked at my pinky and it looked broken. I didnt know what to do , so I showed my coach . My coach said , “if you want to play tomorow , you can’t tell the trainer about it “. It was the day before our game , and my coach said he really needed me to play.

It was pretty much a decision of whether I wanted to sit out because my finger was practically broken , or I could just tape my finger and man up . Obviously , I manned up and taped up my finger during the game , and we won. But I didn’t play because I wanted to , I did it for all my teammates . Although they laughed because my pinky looked terrible, they really wanted me to play, and I will never regret that decision . 

Leave a Reply

