Bonds

Yesterday, I agreed to take my sister to the pumpkin patch and go on some rides with her. We played a few games, but unfortunately did not win any prizes. When we walked over to the rides, she refused to go on any slides or rides without me.

I thought about what created this bond between me and my sister. My sister can easily be labeled as my best friend, over anybody else I know. We just do everything together, and although she is quite a bit younger than me, she really understands me. Why do we, as a human race, feel as if we need to form a bond with those we spend so much time with ? 

Leave a Reply

