Gallon

If you have ever cramped in the middle of the night unexpectedly, then you understand what real pain is . It happened to me for the first time last Thursday. 

I woke up, and my calf was still insanely tight. I told my mom, and she gave me a gallon of water to drink. I thought she was crazy thinking I could finish this whole thing in a day. Once I told my coach about it, he told me to eat lots of bananas and drink a lot of water. Until it was better, I wasn’t allowed to do full practices. So I got home and finished the whole thing . An entire gallon. In one day. Even today, I don’t understand how I did it. I realized it’s easiest to accomplish goals when you stop thinking about it and just do it.

Leave a Reply

