Expectations

I asked my sister to draw a picture of me doing hurdles, and this picture is what she drew up in 5 minutes.

Last year, I had decent track season, and won quite a few medals at several track meets. However, one of the worst things that I can think of from having a good season are the expectations that are set the year after. When I see friends, I’ll get comments such as “so you’re gonna kill everybody this year, right Jevon?”. I’d like to have confidence in myself , and I do believe I can have a good season if I keep working hard. But what if I can’t rise up to everybody’s expectations? 

Leave a Reply

