Old self vs New Self

I came across some old pictures of myself from freshman year, and just realized how scrawny and young I looked. That’s one of the obvious differences I noticed. But my real concern is how my aspirations and priorities have changed from then to now.

From what I can remember, it may sound selfish, but my only concern freshman year was fitting in and being cool. I was so worried what all the upperclassman thought about me, and that prevented me from expressing myself.

Junior year, my priorities are staying true to myself and never holding anything back. If I want to do something, I simply do it, despite what others may think. What would my past self think of my new self?

Leave a Reply

